Angebote zu "Epub" (22 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Bungalow (eBook, ePUB)
5,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A sweeping World War II saga of thwarted love, murder, and a long-lost painting.In the summer of 1942, twenty-one-year-old Anne Calloway sets off to serve in the Army Nurse Corps on the Pacific island of Bora-Bora. Exhilarated by the adventure of a lifetime she is drawn to a mysterious soldier named Westry. As their friendship blossoms into hues as deep as the hibiscus flowers native to the island, the two share a private world under the thatched roof of an abandoned beach bungalow making promises about after. But then they witness a gruesome crime, Westry is suddenly redeployed, and the idyll they built together vanishes into the winds of war.Seventy years later, Anne still cannot let go of that long-ago summer and the twin losses of her life. Is it finally time to uncover the truth or will she continue to be haunted by what she lost? A timeless story of enduring passion and determination to discover the truth decades later. Perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Barbara O'Neal and Amanda Prowse.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Bungalow Mystery (eBook, ePUB)
1,16 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

"He had his tea as usual; when I knocked at the door with the tray (he always had afternoon tea), I found him-like this." Dr Roger Lavington is dreading his debut performance with the village amateur dramatic society. But real-world drama takes over when Lavington's neighbour, a reclusive artist, is found murdered in his own sitting room. Also found on the scene are a lady's glove, a diamond ring, and a mysterious young woman who begs Lavington for his protection. Her safety will depend on her ability to take a role in the forthcoming village play-but is Lavington sheltering a wronged woman or a clever murderess?The Bungalow Mystery (1923) was the first of Annie Haynes's golden age crime novels, and announced a major talent. This new edition, the first in over eighty years, features an introduction by crime fiction historian Curtis Evans. "The ingredients in this story are skilfully mixed." Times "Contrived and worked out with considerable craftsmanship-drawn with sympathy and power."Sunday Times"Contains many cunning devices." Outlook"The mystery is a real mystery." Guardian"Plenty of mystery and drama." Queen"This author has a sure hand at a crime story...strongly recommended to every type of novel reader." Liverpool Courier

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Bungalow Mystery (eBook, ePUB)
1,16 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

"He had his tea as usual; when I knocked at the door with the tray (he always had afternoon tea), I found him-like this." Dr Roger Lavington is dreading his debut performance with the village amateur dramatic society. But real-world drama takes over when Lavington's neighbour, a reclusive artist, is found murdered in his own sitting room. Also found on the scene are a lady's glove, a diamond ring, and a mysterious young woman who begs Lavington for his protection. Her safety will depend on her ability to take a role in the forthcoming village play-but is Lavington sheltering a wronged woman or a clever murderess?The Bungalow Mystery (1923) was the first of Annie Haynes's golden age crime novels, and announced a major talent. This new edition, the first in over eighty years, features an introduction by crime fiction historian Curtis Evans. "The ingredients in this story are skilfully mixed." Times "Contrived and worked out with considerable craftsmanship-drawn with sympathy and power."Sunday Times"Contains many cunning devices." Outlook"The mystery is a real mystery." Guardian"Plenty of mystery and drama." Queen"This author has a sure hand at a crime story...strongly recommended to every type of novel reader." Liverpool Courier

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Bungalow
16,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Bungalow ab 16.99 € als epub eBook: . Aus dem Bereich: eBooks, Belletristik, Erzählungen,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Chicago Bungalow
18,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Chicago Bungalow ab 18.99 € als epub eBook: . Aus dem Bereich: eBooks, Geschichte & Dokus,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Bungalow
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Bungalow ab 8.99 € als epub eBook: . Aus dem Bereich: eBooks, Belletristik, Unterhaltung,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Last Beach Bungalow
9,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Last Beach Bungalow ab 9.49 € als epub eBook: . Aus dem Bereich: eBooks, Belletristik,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Bungalow 2
6,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Bungalow 2 ab 6.99 € als epub eBook: . Aus dem Bereich: eBooks, Belletristik,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Bungalow Nights
3,76 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Bungalow Nights ab 3.76 € als epub eBook: . Aus dem Bereich: eBooks, Belletristik, Liebesromane,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe